The Brain Returns!

In honour of May the Fourth. (For you non-Star Wars fans, it’s a play on “May the force be with you.”)

Oh man did I ever wake up cranky.  Went to bed sick as a dog from taking the antibiotics and the prednisone at the same time.  NEVER AGAIN. I don’t care how important it was to get both into me.  Woke up feeling like someone had massaged me with a baseball bat (and a swing for hitting homers).  The cat was howling half the night too.  

Woke my daughter up by informing the cat that if he didn’t shut up I am going to murder him and arrange him so that it looks like he died in his sleep.

No effect on the cat.  BIG effect on the daughter.  She sat up and said, “Huh?  No! You can’t do that!”  Then went back to sleep.

The good news is that my brain seems to be working again and I am regaining my cheerful self.  It was close this morning though, that cheerful self almost didn’t make a return.  It was because of my friend Ninfa answering my question about what on EARTH the May the Fourth jokes were about that woke the cheerful chick up. 

‘It’s Star Wars day cause of the pun “May the force…” “May the fourth…”‘ she said.

I facepalmed.  Then laughed and had to contribute.

And now… on to today’s business.  

I mentioned yesterday that I developed a new character, Prince Andre.  Thereasa pointed out that she, one of my readers, had no idea who I was talking about, with regard to Sascha and Sarah. (I think it’s time I sent an update to the readers.) They are going to have major roles coming up, for a bit, so it’s time I figured out who they are so I know how they think.  

Let’s start with Sascha.  He needs a good old world last name.  Something Croatian.  How about… Lazar or Leskobar?  I think I like Lazar best.   I have already described him as being “a slim, dark man.”  A swarthy complexion I think, olive skin.  He has a long in the face but strong featured: a hawk like nose, sharp cheekbones, firm strong jaw.   Chocolate brown eyes, same coloured hair (although bitter chocolate and milk chocolate, respectively).  He is about 6’4″.  May be slim but he is strong and well trained in Wing Chung Kung Fu.  I like what I have read about it and a human who is at the gate of a Vampire’s residence must be adapt and repelling unwanted guests who are (potentially) much stronger than he is.  

He is Scotland born to Croatian immigrants.  He loves Andre with all he is.  He is also bi and poly.  They both crave the third person who will make them complete.  They need an intimate, loving triumvirate  and they believe Sarah is the one.  Sascha has had a lot of opportunities to spend time with Sarah as the Princes attended events and meetings and left their aides out of the immediate vicinity.

Sarah MacLean is a Vampire; petite, strong.  She has delicate features, hazel eyes framed by honey blonde lashes that match her hair.  Her hair is half-way down her back, slightly wavy and very often kept in a severe chignon while she’s working.  She has a compact body with a definite feminine shape.  She is definitely Scottish, her ancestors go back a thousand years and she herself is 250 years old.

As I said she is strong.  Strong of body and mind.  She knows exactly how to get things done.  But she hides her strength and her intelligence because she has a strong drive to survive.  Sarah has been biding her time until Skeena, ruler for the last 100 years (by brutal force and fear), is done for. She knows that someone will kill the Prince, sooner or later.  And she knows too that if she did it, it would be treason and she would be dead.  Because of Anna’s words in HW1, Sarah is thinking again about being the next Prince.  She is sure that there are many within the scope of the Prince’s reign who would welcome a change.  Betrayal of the Prince is treason but what is politics without betrayal?  She can only hope that Anna will be forgiving and that Anna’s words to her mean that Anna wants her help.

“Your Prince does not appear to have much of a lifespan left, Ms Maclean.  Perhaps it would behoove you to groom another, or yourself, to step into the position.  Do not, however, make it public knowledge until it is necessary.”

There, two characters developed.  I think I need to write out each character, the main ones and the important ones, so that I have cohesion. I do have note cards on my wall for the top four but I think more is needed.  If, somehow, there should be a fourth book, it’d be nice for consistency.

So what do you think of my Sascha and Sarah?  War is coming.  It will be nice to have strong people to help.  

Ohhhh!  Maybe Sarah’s betrayal will come to the attention of the Prince.  That would be fun. 😀

Have a lovely day folks!

10 thoughts on “The Brain Returns!

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this web site, as I experienced to reload the web site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Make sure you update this again soon..

    Like

    1. Aww thanks Rich. It’s the day The Boyfriend picks me up for the weekend, I am happy. My health is looking to improve, I am happy. Sure to be a lovely Friday… so long as I don’t burn my lunch.

      Like

Leave a Reply

