November Favourites

See, I'm a winner.

 

I’m a winner baby!

53, 043 words and the story is finished.  There’s a beginning, a middle (wherein all kinds of things that shouldn’t happen to Santa do) and an actual ending.  I think there might even be a plot twist or two. It was all written as an exercise in creativity and sheer adrenaline.  Some people bungee jump, I write a novel in a month.  *laughs*

Today is December first and this morning the weather is cooperating nicely!

It's a beautiful way to start the month!

It’s a beautiful way to start the month!

So this week I am going to revisit my favourite photos for the month.  

To start with, my utmost favourite picture is one my ex-husband took.  We were at my daughter’s Confirmation (he and his family are Catholic and my children are being raised in that faith until they’re old enough to decide for themselves) and I got him to take a picture of me with our children.

My son, the Johnny Cash look-a-like, my daughter, the newly confirmed St. Catherine and yours truly.

My son, the Johnny Cash look-a-like, my daughter, the newly confirmed St. Catherine and yours truly.  Aren’t they beautiful?

I am not a Catholic.  I believe that there is more than one God, I have faith in a pantheon.  I am a very spiritual person but Catholicism is not my thing.  The ex and I have had long discussions about it, way in the past.  The schools the kids go to are fantastic.  

On to other favourites for this past month.

It's the perfect book cover... or the opening scene of a suspense/thriller movie.

I love this photo.  It’s so dramatic.  It is, as I said before the perfect cover for a book or the opening scene of a thriller movie.

Awesome, isn't it? :D

This is awesome.  Not only the photo in the first place but the things I managed to do  to it, with the help of photoshop.

My view of the rainbow

The colours and contrasts in this one just make me smile

Interesting, eh?

So does this one.  It’s a banana turned art!

Beach Bark in Black & White

The perspective on this is awesome. I love it in black and white.

Ta-da!

This is my first attempt  at the colour splash technique and therefore a favourite of mine.  As you can see it’s not very pretty and I did learn something:  Fuzziness = bad colour splash.   

And folks, I think I am going to get dressed and do something I haven’t done in a month:   Go for a walk.  

Oh, before I go:  

I am thinking that I need theme days for the blog.  One or two, to add to the photo blog.  Something that will help me keep writing.  Sometimes I have problems writing blogs, simply because I’m not sure you’ll want to read them.  It’s about the life and mind and writing of a paranormal author right?  So I should write about these things.  

I would like a theme day though, it could be fun.  Any ideas would be appreciated!

Muah.

Leave a Reply

