Happy Yule and Merry Christmas!

A happy holiday from me and mine (as goofy as we are!) to you and yours.

A happy holiday from me and mine (as goofy as we are!) to you and yours.

I know I’m late. 😦  I have been busier than a one toothed beaver building a dam.  

hehehe  Yeah that was bad.  😀

But it’s true.  Everyone has, to be sure.  I’ve run myself ragged and run myself down.  It’s not over quite yet.  See that beautiful little girl on the left?  She turns THIRTEEN on Saturday!  That tall handsome fella turns 17 on Groundhog Day (Feb 2 for those in other countries).  They are the greatest blessings in my life and for them I will run myself down to the ground to make sure they have the perfect Christmas.  

I think they did.  I couldn’t go back up my stairs (22 steep stairs to my walk up apartment) so we did Christmas dinner and presents on Sunday then went for a walk on the beach yesterday.  It was a lot of fun.

Another 10 days of holidays then back on track.  

And to you, my wonderful readers who put up with me not being very active, I offer you this blessing:

May there always be work for your hands to do.
May your purse always hold a coin or two.
May the sun always shine upon your window pane.
May a rainbow be certain to follow each rain.
May the hand of a friend always be near to you and
May God fill your heart with gladness to cheer you.

Enjoy the season, however you may celebrate it!

2 thoughts on “Happy Yule and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

