Home, Texture and Slime

I am home!

Finally well enough to be able to take care of myself, even minimally.  I am mostly improving every day.  Got the MRI results back.  Nothing is broken but life would have been easier if it was.  At least that could have been fixed.  As it is, my back is now “fragile” and I have to work at strengthening it.  Val very nicely bought me a book about back care.  I will share it when it comes.  

You all are probably going to think I’m a little crazy with the photos this week.  You may be right, I mean look at me:

I look a little crazy, don't I?

I look a little crazy, don’t I?  I won’t mention how sick & tired I look. *laughs*

The story behind the pictures:

We were looking for ways that I could come home, things to pack to make it easier.

This is not one of those easier things.

This is not one of those easier things.

So we were doing some bulk cooking.  And one of those things was chicken pot pies with potato bread top crust.  I made eight of them and we lined them up in rows on a large cookie sheet.  There was spillage. Peter dealt with most of the aftermath so I didn’t see what happened to the pan.  

What I did see was the pan the next morning.  After it had been left soaking all night.  I was intrigued.  I was camera minded.  I decided that I had to share with you all just what I saw.  So here goes.

A lot of the pics were taken with the macro setting.  Most of them had auto level applied then slightly tweaked with the Sharpen filter (you’ll see why).  

Disgusting, isn't it?

Disgusting, isn’t it?

It’s also a little blurry and a tad full of glare.  There was still water in the pan.

I love the texture and flow of this bit.

I love the texture and flow of this bit.

It reminds me of satin in water.  Maybe silk in water.  Either way, I like it a lot.

There's so much to see here.

There’s so much to see here.

Still with the water in it, which is where the reflection came from.  There’s the background colour from the pan, which is somewhat influencing the colour of the slime.  There are bubbles mixed the silky, satiny flow.  

With less water and movement came different textures.

With less water and movement came different textures.

It was time to clean the pan and Peter was draining it.  I took this picture partway through the drain.  We really like the visual of the pan in such contrast to the lighter bits of flotsam and jetsam.  And finally…

Empty of water but not of interest.

Empty of water but not of interest.

Again with the pan and slime contrast.  I like the way the light and dark play off each other here.  I like the bright slime and scratches in the coating on the pan contrast with the shadows and the dark spots that show the pan is well used.  I like the hills and valleys.  

It has taken me all day to do this blog in part because I keep getting up to do other things and in part because it’s been like pulling fingernails out to get even the few words I have here out of my head.  So I think I’m going to end it here despite the fact that there was more to show you.  

Besides, I think you all have been sufficiently disgusted.  *chuckles*   The things I see as a potential photograph sometimes amaze me.  I will try for a less esoteric group of photos next week.  😀   Have a great evening!

Muah

2 thoughts on “Home, Texture and Slime

Leave a Reply

