Food Macros

Good Saturday morning everyone!

I am so excited today!  Not only do I have some incredible (if I do say so myself) pictures to show you, I am getting a new phone and a new Playstation 3!  This week my glasses are being ordered and my website will get started on.  I also got taken out to a fantastic dinner last night.

I am one spoiled, happy, grateful woman!  😀  I give thanks to my Dad and The Boyfriend who are making all these things possible in tandem.  And to my brother, who is always, always busy but is taking the time out to build my website.  And yes, Jason, your email is next on my list.

This week I have also made the decision to do CampNaNo in April.  Yep, another 50k in a month.  I am being challenged to write something in a new genre.  So I am doing a fusion of High Fantasy and Erotica.  I have created a creation myth and I’m working on the characters, in and around all this spoiling.  And I still have to show you the bit about the beheading.  (If you were up on my Facebook page, you’d know what I mean.)  

By the way!  We are at 42 (which is the answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe and everything).   Eight more people on Facebook!  Then I’ll start looking for the question.

No, wait… that’s wrong…  Then I can do the giveaway! 😀

I am thrilled with this week’s pictures!

First… I opened a new flavour of ice cream – Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup  – that I bought to share with my kids.  And I really liked what I saw so I had to take a couple of photos.  This one here I cropped, did an auto levels on it and then shifted the contrast a little to make it higher. I absolutely love the texture and the richness of it. It might be a little blurrier than I’d like but I think it’s a good photo anyway.

Looks like clean, beautiful sand doesn't it?

Looks like clean, beautiful sand doesn’t it?

This next one I left uncropped and I did the auto levels on it.  I think I adjusted the brightness/contrast a little but not by much.  

Love the colours and texture!

Love the colours and texture!

 

Also this week I was baking pumpkin pie bread (the recipe is to die for!) and I didn’t have enough oil.  It didn’t occur to me to use melted butter to replace it so I used milk instead. I poured the milk into the measuring cup with the oil and was thrilled with the results.  I just HAD to take some pictures to share with you.

With this first one I did the usual auto levels, sharpened it and cropped it to be sure I got just the part I really wanted. Take a look, Peter thought it was just fantastic.  I’m inclined to agree.

It's kind of otherworldly isn't it?

It’s kind of otherworldly isn’t it?

With this next one I shifted the contrast to make the milk almost glow.  It didn’t need a lot of help though.

Love the way the droplets of milk float in the oil.

Love the way the droplets of milk float in the oil.

 The recipe also calls for water so I added that to the milk and oil.  The results were immediate and gorgeous!  I didn’t have to do a lot to this picture. It was lovely all by itself.  A little auto level, a shade of contrast and voila!

Ethereal isn't it?

Ethereal isn’t it?

And the final picture is simply oil & water. All I did to this one was crop it and flash the auto levels on it.  It’s a beautiful thing.  

It almost looks dirty with the flecks of milk in it.  But the bubbles just hang there, reflected in the underside of the oil's top surface.  It's beauty.

It almost looks dirty with the flecks of milk in it. But the bubbles just hang there, reflected in the underside of the oil’s top surface. It’s beauty.

 

And I am out of here, folks.  Tomorrow I will share the beheading AND I will share my creation myth with you.

Have a wonderful day!  

Muah.

2 thoughts on “Food Macros

Leave a Reply

