Beheading Creation Myths

Made you look didn’t I?  😉

Warning:

This is a long post!  It has bits of HW3 in it and me rambling about my newest challenge.

I promised on Saturday that I would share the work I’ve been doing with you… yesterday.  Well, Saturday my ex phoned me and asked me to take GirlKid to dance Sunday morning.  So Peter and I did that, along with a little grocery shopping.  After all that exposure to chemicals this weekend I was fried.  Just… fried.  My brain did not want to work at all.  

Saying that, though, I did manage to create two characters and assign genders to their children. *laughs*

So here I am this morning fulfilling that promise, albeit a day late.

First, the beheading.  As you know, Anna and a small crew are in Ballachulish – Marcus, Doug, Brock and Jules – and already they’ve had some interesting adventures.  Today, (in the story), they are being confronted by the Russian Bear clan sent by Alasdair and Liliya’s familiar, Kristina.  Anna and the gang meet a Naga clan, a Japanese Bear clan and a lone Harpy Eagle.  (Yes, I know a Harpy Eagle is a strange choice but they are vicious hunters, look intimidating and when you make one that’s half the size and weight of a grown man you have a terribly fierce and frightening predator.)  She has just exchanged bows with the – 

Ahem.  Sorry, had to pause and blow bubbles for the cat. Where was I?

Oh yes…

 – head of the Taiyou Bear Clan when we pick it up here.

Anna returned the bow, offering the same level of respect.  “I am honoured to make your acquaintance and to have your assistance, Sadao.  Perhaps, when this is over, we may sit and have a discussion.”

He tipped his head in acquiescence and the bears stood still as Anna found a boulder to stand on to speak to them all.  The air began to ripple with anticipation.  “I don’t know what or who we are facing but I thank you all for answering the pleas of my dear friend Nuada.  May you fight better than your opponent but if they prove superior may you die well and realize a place in your nirvana.”

Marcus held a hand up to Anna as she made a move to step down.  Just then they heard a voice from below and slightly behind them.  “Zdra-stvu-eetee!”

The pair looked down at the wide, flat hill to see a large, stocky man standing at the apex of a loose triangle of large stocky men.  Several more stood on the grass beside them.  Marcus answered, hand lifted in greeting.  “Hello!”  He led Anna forward to meet the man.

Viktor waited for the pair, ignoring the rumblings from his clan.  When the Wolves were close enough he swept a low bow.  “My brother, it is a pleasure to see you after so long.”  He gave an appraising look to Anna as he rose.  “And you, Lady Hybrid, are more beautiful than the rumours insist.”

“Thank you…”  Anna looked at Marcus, brow raised.

He took the hint and hurried to make the introduction.  “My Alpha, may I introduce you to Viktor Mindaugas.  He is my brother of my heart and, I am sorry to say, our enemy today.”

Viktor bowed his head.  “It is true, I’m afraid.  We have been hired to assassinate you.”

Anna stared at him in obvious confusion.  “Then why the confab, eh?”

“I wished to speak with you because I have a request.”  Viktor bowed his head.

“Anything you need, Viktor, you have but to ask.”  Marcus hastened to say.

Viktor lifted his head then looked first Anna then Marcus in the eye.  “I wish for you to kill me and let my family live.”

Marcus gasped and took a step backward.  “I cannot!”

Viktor surged forward in his eagerness and grasped Marcus’s hands.  “Kill me.  Let my family live.  They will tell a tale of how hard we fought.  Let us not fight today.  Kill me now, Marcus.  Do me this honour.  Allow me to do this for you.”

Marcus looked at Anna over Viktor’s head.  She looked at all the people there, all the people who could die, who would definitely be injured, maimed.  And she nodded.  Marcus closed his eyes in pain and nodded.  “For you, my brother, I will do this.”

Viktor stepped back and twisted his upper body before holding out his hand.  One Bear, scowling, brought forth a Russian Imperial sword and handed it to Viktor hilt first, holding the scabbard firmly as Viktor pulled the slightly curved blade out.  The sun glinted off the edge and Marcus and Anna could see that it was wickedly sharp.

Turning back to Marcus, Viktor took one step back then knelt before he offered up the sword, laid across his palms.  “Use this.  It has been in my family for generations and done little but hang on a wall for many years.  It would like the taste of blood again and,” he hesitated, “it would please me.”

Marcus reluctantly accepted the sword and moved to stand at Viktor’s side.  He took a two-handed grip, raised the sword high above his head and brought it down hard on the back of Viktor’s exposed neck.  Viktor’s head flew free and blood sprayed freely for several feet.  It caught all the Wolves to some degree before the body hit the ground and the blood began create a spreading pool in the grass.

 

Chapter Twenty-Six

 

For a long moment there was shocked, horrified silence and then a roar of outrage and pain split the air.  Viktor had not counted on the effect actually seeing him die would have on his brethren.  Pain and grief splashed outward from the Bear clan.  In the next moment the energy changed as men turned to beast in an explosion of fur and blood. 

The energy of shifting rippled over Anna as Marcus, Brock, Doug and Jules shifted.  Anna turned and ran back through the ranks of allies, dodging the shifters as they made their changes. 

She is heading for high ground.  I believe she is seeking to put a quick end to the fight but I think the sun is setting and with that will come something that will make it more difficult.  Or maybe something else is heading their way, something to help the Russians.  

The beheading has been changed because at first it looked like this:

 

Marcus gasped and took a step backward. “I cannot!”

 

Viktor surged forward in his eagerness and grasped Marcus’s hands. “Kill me. Let my family live. They will tell a tale of how hard we fought. Let us not fight today. Kill me now, Marcus. Do me this honour. Allow me to do this for you.”

 

Marcus looked at Anna over Viktor’s head. She looked at all the people there, all the people who could die, who would definitely be injured, maimed. And she nodded. Marcus closed his eyes in pain and nodded. “For you, my brother, I will do this.”

 

Viktor stepped back and twisted his upper body before holding out his hand. One Bear, scowling, brought forth a Russian Imperial sword and handed it to Viktor hilt first, holding the scabbard firmly as Viktor pulled the slightly curved blade out. The sun glinted off the edge and Marcus and Anna could see that it was wickedly sharp.

 

Turning back to Marcus, Viktor took one step back then knelt before he offered up the sword, laid across his palms. “Use this. It has been in my family for generations and done little but hang on a wall for many years. It would like the taste of blood and it would please me.”

 

Marcus reluctantly took the sword and moved to stand at Viktor’s side. He took a two-handed grip, raised the sword high above his head and brought it back down on the back of Viktor’s exposed neck. The sword jammed between the vertebrae and Marcus fought to get it out. He jerked it free and Viktor’s body fell forward, the head rolling grotesquely in bad angles from the head.

 

Chapter Twenty-Six

 

For a long moment there was shocked, horrified silence and then a roar of outrage and pain split the air.

*Obviously* Marcus is strong enough and has enough love for this friend (displayed earlier in the book within a phone call) to get it right the first time.  So I changed it.  I like it much better the first way I showed you.

So, I don’t know if I told you but I am doing CampNaNo.  Yes, I realize it’s completely masochistic of me to do it again so soon but I have been challenged.  And D, the guy Liam is based off of and one of the most important people in my life, won’t do it in November anymore.  I want to face the challenge with him.  I will not be doing it again in July or August though.  I have much work to do on the Highland Wolves books.  

He challenged me to a new genre so I am doing a fusion.  It will be High Fantasy Erotica.   High Fantasy is more difficult than anything I’ve done.  There are layers of story to consider.  A reluctant hero.  An Aragorn-style supporting character who gathers the troops and has his own story.  A great evil, a cool weapon, a cool horse or something, an artifact of doom (which will have its own history).  D is lucky, in this moment, he lives on the other side of the Atlantic.  *laughs*

So far I have the creation myth, the Gods, a most base description of what the reluctant hero is (until she has a name we shall call her RH), I think I have the artifact of doom too.  I do not have a title yet.  I’ll show you what I do have.   I went with the Welsh language to find names for my characters, btw.  I did try to choose ones that weren’t too difficult to remember to pronounce.  There will also be a key in the front of the book to help people remember – whether or not I get this thing published. *laughs*

First, the creation myth.

Creation Myth:

Human myth: Mother & father were in love and wanted to see one another.  With their love they created the sun.  When they wanted to rest but still see one another they created the moon.   They made love, enjoying the sight of each other in the softer light.  The Father loved the way her skin glowed and she loved the strength she could see in his eyes.   He swept some of the glow from her skin and she added his strength to create the stars.  From their union came 5 children (Fire, Air, Earth, Water, Spirit).  The Mother and Father loved their children so much they felt the need to share that love.  They took pieces of each child and put them together to create the world and humans, the smaller incarnation of their children.

Truth:  It was an experiment.  Mother & Father wanted to see if their children could get along enough to look after pets.  The Children prance and preen and prey on humans for sport.

It will be expanded, I think.  Both the Human side and the truth portion, but that’s a good start, eh?  

The Mother and Father  Gods are as follows:

Mother  – SEREN – (sair-REN): 

–          Benevolent, easy-going

–          Slow to temper

–          Willing to believe they are safe

–          Democratic

–          Long suffering, due to the antics of her children

–          Moves with a flowing grace, barely seems to touch the ground (doesn’t, that’s one reason she can travel from child to child)

–          Appearance: Hair like the night sky, black with sparkling highlights, almost to her waist; pale, hairless skin; eyes shift from turquoise to cerulean blue, the colours of the north Atlantic Ocean currents; luscious little mouth with delicate pink lips; lithe, slim body, petite; high firm breasts that stay that way despite being a little on the large side,  sensitive, pale pink nipples, small areole; a bar code style birthmark on the inside of her left outer lip

–          Aggressive masochistic submissive

–          Magic

–          Kinks – 

 

Father  – IORWERTH – (YOR-weth):

–          Dark, except when it comes to Seren

–          Quick to temper

–          Vengeful but often tempered by Seren

–          Rigid and unyielding except, again, when it comes to Seren

–          Strong, warrior (like a Viking)

–          Appearance:  Same pale, hairless skin; dark hair; eyes the colour of Arctic snow; barely 6 feet tall, stocky, slightly tapered body, well muscled; thick cock with a heavy, large sac below, just over 7 inches long, obvious veins and the same type of bar code style birthmark just behind his left ball; looks like a working man with large, thick fingered hands and substantial bundles of muscles throughout his limbs, defined pecs and abs

–          Magic

–          Kinks –

As you can see I haven’t figured out their kinks yet.  And yes, BDSM will be a part of this.  RH is living in a Gorean-style  community (see: book series by John Norman that has become a ridiculously popular way of life).  

So, Seren and Iorwerth’s children are:

Fire – CARWEN – (CAR-wen) Goddess of purity (fire burns all things clean),  eyes like sunset on the water

Air – EIFION – (AYV-yon) God of

Water – RHIAN – (HREE-ann) Goddess of

Earth – EURWEN – (IRE-wen) God of fertility, home, hearth,

Spirit – CADFAEL – (KAD-vyle) God of philosophy, the heart, the mystical, mind-body connection

As you can see, I’ve made a good deal of headway this weekend, despite not being home and it’s shaping up to be something quite cool.  There is more in my head, just have to get it out.  

That’s it for me today, my lovelies.

Muah.

Oh!  I also figured out the back story for Seren and Iorwerth.  😀  You’ll love it.  I’ll share once it’s written out.

2 thoughts on “Beheading Creation Myths

    1. LOL Well, I had to. He came over and sat all soft and fluffy and handsome and stared up at me. “Mew?” When I ignored him, he whacked me in the thigh with his front paws. “Merow?” And when I told him no, I was working, he dug the claws of both front feet into my thigh. I had to pause for the paws!

      Like

Leave a Reply

