Excitement!

My website is being built!  I am beyond thrilled and I had to share THIS with you:

 

This is going to be the header for my homepage.

This is going to be the header for my homepage.

Isn’t it GORGEOUS?!   I did this.  I got the ankh from Shutterstock (along with a three of the upcoming photos) and I figured out how to make the canvas bigger and then how to add the ankh.  I had a little help from my friend Dawn (of Dawn Neil Studios) in getting the colour for the text just right and she showed me a nifty little thing with the Photoshop tool icons – if you click and hold on them there are options for which tool you’d like. It took me two hours to find the right font.

Me?  Picky?

Nahhh…

There will be pages for the Highland Wolves books and the characters.  Plus there will be pages for the NaNo books and the like, should I get to publishing them.   So since I want thumbnails to go with the descriptions, I needed to select photos.

Anna was easy.  Sort of.  There’s a collection of pictures of Heather (the model) to choose from.  I settled on this one.

Looks good doesn't it?  Dawn fixed the hair and the eyes for me.

Looks good doesn’t it? Dawn fixed the hair and the eyes for me.  I love the expression on her face.  My daughter described it as  “I’ve been through shit, I’m strong, I dare you to take me on.”  (I have a lousy memory so it’s paraphrased.)

It was such a hardship to have to look at dozens of half-naked male models to find Liam and Marcus.  I did finally manage to narrow it down to these two guys.  With the help of a couple of sorely put upon women (*snorts*  riiiight) I found these two photos.

Liam.  Mmmm  Can totally see why Anna's lust for him knows  no end.

Liam. Mmmm Can totally see why Anna’s lust for him knows no end.

Mmm mmm mmm mmmmmMarcus.  Chelle drools over this one constantly.

Mmm mmm mmm mmmmmMarcus. Chelle drools over this one constantly.

Yes, we did the hair.  He does, after all, have silver hair.  Very hard to show that in black and white.  Harder still to do it when you have a black and white photo and a model with black hair.  Dawn had to create a new layer, paint his hair black and then invert it and make the blending a soft light.  

She does so much for me.  ❤

I wanted a background for the HW book page that evoked the chaos and magic in the books and I think I nailed it with this.

 

I love the lightning against the sky with the wolf silhouette in front of it.  It's beautiful.

I love the lightning against the sky with the wolf silhouette in front of it. It’s beautiful.

I wanted you to know that things are indeed progressing!  I’ve had an insanely busy life this month so NaNo fell by the wayside; I hope to pick the story there back up in one of the summer Camps.  So much to do still this month.  Tuesday is the tribunal that will tell us whether the provincial government thinks I’m a disabled person or not.  I live with 8 chronic health issues, 7 of them related to my spine and central nervous center, you’d think it would be an easy call. 

*shrugs*  What will be, will be.

Have a great night!  

Muah

 

7 thoughts on “Excitement!

Leave a Reply

