Catching Up

Wow am I ever overdue for a blog!  

Life has been insane.  We have a new baby in the family.  Athena is absolutely gorgeous!  She was born on the twenty-third and was 7lbs 13oz, almost exactly twice her preemie Mommy was when she was born.  A fact that prompted me to coo at the baby, “Look!  Your teeny tiny Momma had a full size baby!”  I would show you the precious girl but I don’t want to be posting pictures of her without the permission of her mother.

Although, I can show you this:

Here is the wee baby before she was born.  Oh... and The Boyfriend and Athena's Momma, Michelle. ;)  Lovely girl, I like her a lot.

Here is the wee baby before she was born. Oh… and The Boyfriend and Athena’s Momma, Michelle. 😉 Lovely girl, I like her a lot.

We took her baby stuff shopping.  It was funny to watch her and her Dad.  Of course, they think it was funny to watch me… but here’s why they were the funny ones:

The Excersaucer.  This one is good from infancy to about 2 years of age. And those two (25 and 56 respectively) played with everything on it!

The Excersaucer. This one is good from infancy to about 2 years of age. And those two (25 and 56 respectively) played with everything on it!

My life has been full of little joys woven into the stress and busy-ness.  

Terror is just one of the things.  This is his demand for water ...while I'm sitting there peeing.

Terror is just one of the things. This is his demand for water …while I’m sitting there peeing.  …And yes, I always have a camera of some sort with me.

The Gator Chair is another.  It made me giggle.  Had to take the giggles where I could find them.

The Gator Chair is another. It made me giggle. Had to take the giggles where I could find them.

My daughter’s dance competition.  It’s a buttload of stress for me because it’s a highly toxic day.  People are toxic in general but stick me in a dressing room with 50 dancers and their mothers, a cloud of hairsprays and make up and I’m toasted.  It is worth it to watch her dance.  And this time she got the second highest score in her division as well as the highest score she’s ever gotten.

This is actually from her dress rehearsal.

This is actually from her dress rehearsal.  See why I get smiley about it, despite the toxins and stress?

Untouched, that pic was taken with my phone.

She’ll kill me if she sees I put it up there.  At least it’s not one with the mustache. *laughs*

Yesterday I was a bad girl – sort of.  I went down the stairs to the beach.  Really not feeling well enough for that but I needed it.  Today I’m laid up but I did enjoy the walk and the pictures I took.  I snapped things I found interesting, as usual.  They’re not all that pretty, however. The storms and the thaw left some … things … on the beach.  😀

See?  Not a pretty thing.   Fascinating though.  It's not the only one I saw.

See? Not a pretty thing. Fascinating though. It’s not the only one I saw.

Eeeeeeeek!  A sea monster!   Well really, what else could it be?

Eeeeeeeek! A sea monster! Well really, what else could it be?

And then there was this.... What IS this anyway?

And then there was this…. What IS this anyway?

Thankfully, I did find some beach glass and this guy:

Man down! Man down!  I rescued him, of course.

Man down! Man down! I rescued him, of course.

To cap it off, I was sitting on the bench at the bottom of the stairs, resting a bit before I started working my way up the stairs. (When I got to the top of the stairs, by the way, he was there with the car to drive me the last block home because he figured I’d be in pain. Ain’t he sweet?)  I leaned my head back and saw a beautiful thing.

Isn't it a beautiful thing to see spring so joyously expressing itself?

Isn’t it a beautiful thing to see spring so joyously expressing itself?

Yesterday was a beautiful day and we spent a lot of time on the porch.  I was playing with my camera settings, the “magic” ones in particular.  I took a picture of The Boyfriend with the “drawing” setting.  

Cool eh?

Cool eh?

 

All in all, it was a beautiful way to end a super stressful week.

All in all, it was a beautiful way to end a super stressful week.

I have uploaded the photos for the website and I’m working on the text.  It’s coming along!  FIVE MORE LIKES on my Facebook page to get to the giveaway!  

Ooops, four more, friend of mine just liked it because she loves Witch Hitlist.  😀  

Have a great day my lovely people.

 Muah!

 

2 thoughts on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

