My body is amazing.

My body is amazing..

An absolutely phenomenal read.

I came across this when a friend shared it on Facebook and I love it.  It’s so true.

I am a big girl.  I have curves – boobs, hips, ass – and I also have a roll or two I’m not proud of and am working to change the best I can.  All it takes to ruin a day for someone – big or skinny – is a cruel comment or a behind the back snicker.

Remember that the next time you think someone looks funny; just because they’re different than you doesn’t mean they aren’t proud of themselves.

Of course, they could also have self-esteem so low they can’t see themselves as anything but a monster, as something hideous, and a mean comment could send them spiraling further down.

I know.  It’s happened to me.

Most of the time now, I am so proud of everything I am doing that I don’t notice that I’m not “average.”

This woman had her day destroyed by one asshole.  Don’t be that asshole.  And if you’re one who has met this guy, remember, he’s an asshole and what he says has no impact on you.  (Yes, I used asshole repeatedly on purpose, I can’t think of another word that suits him better.

Muah.

4 thoughts on “My body is amazing.

Leave a Reply

