Challenger

A Dodge Challenger, actually.  2013 I think.

If I'd said "I saw a fuscia Challenger" you would do what Peter (and my Dad) said "WHY would you do that?"

If I’d said “I saw a fuscia Challenger” you would do what Peter (and my Dad) said “WHY would you do that?”

I saw this car yesterday and I had to take a picture.  And of course while I was editing pictures this morning for the photoblog (there is a longer blog coming) I just had to find a way to highlight the colour. 

Colour splash technique of course!   

So to do a colour splash you have to watch this video  (because it doesn’t make a whole lot of sense to explain it in words):

 

So I did all that then decided I wanted the greyscale layer to be darker.  So I clicked on the appropriate layer and played with the Brightness until I got it right.  Then I noticed that the colour was all blotchy on the car.  *gasp!*  Had to redo the painting.    Look how gorgeous it is though!  

I wanted to share the car all on its own.  I have photos of Peter’s bike coming up.  This is a bonus blog. 😉

4 thoughts on “Challenger

Leave a Reply

