Reading Revelations

 

I have been reading The Bodhisattva Warrior for days doing a chapter by chapter summary so I can write a synopsis. It is a long book and it’s not even done yet. I’m 36 chapters in and I’ve found the best line so far.

Rolf has had the piece of himself that is Hephaestus unlocked. At the moment he is having an inner conversation with that God fragment. Rolf is experiencing doubt and fear so, in an attempt to reassure him, the Hephaestus fragment says, “You were never just human, you were just unaware. Now you know. This knowledge is a double edged sword. It can help you or harm you.” 

I think that we all have potential locked inside us.  We have to work to unlock it and free it.  Until we do, or until we’re tested, we are all unaware of what we are capable of.  

Fear is a double-edged sword; it can propel us forward or it can freeze us in our tracks.  It can help us or harm us.  Same with knowledge.  Help or hinder.  Free or cage.  It’s all down to free will.  

I’m not quite sure what my point is but I do love this line,  “You were never just human, you were just unaware. Now you know.”  It is quite wonderful.  What what does Rolf do with this knowledge?  

Well, *chuckles*  you will have to wait and see.  I hope to publish in September.  That’s a lot of work between now and then.  I also want to get HW2 out there.  

Mostly, I want you to think about fear, potential and being what you already are.  What are you?  How can you manifest your potential?  What is your potential?  What is locked up inside you that you need to set free?

Me?  I’m a mom.  I’m disabled.  I’m a fighter.  I’m a writer.  I’m a published author.  I am a successful, well known author.  (<- That last one is still locked up.  I am slowly removing the chains.)  I am Me.  Unique, wonderful and soon to be successful.   Tell me, what are you?   

 

[Don’t forget that for some reason commenting isn’t working from the email link.  To place a comment, click here.] 

6 thoughts on “Reading Revelations

  1. I am me. I am comprised of all sorts of things, many which keep changing as my life changes and currently I am trying my darndest to figure out what I am supposed to be doing with myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

