Spring on the Beach

Time to catch up with my photo blogs!  I have been so negligent but, honestly, with the winter being so fierce and me reacting so badly to cold being outside to take photos has been difficult.  I have close to three dozen pictures to share with you so I’m breaking it up into three blogs; I had to break it up into themes – Ice, Beach and Macro.  Given that it’s spring on the Great Lakes there is some overlap.   This blog is close to a dozen pictures all by itself.  Although I might eliminate that one, since it’s a duplicate, just treated differently.

I have to preface them all with this picture:

Every week I've been talking a picture (most weeks, snow is monotonously WHITE) out the kitchen door to watch the changes.  I am happy to see this!  All this green!

Every week I’ve been talking a picture (most weeks, snow is monotonously WHITE) out the kitchen door to watch the changes. I am happy to see all this green!

The rest of the pictures were taken with my camera and with my phone.  They’ve had their contrast tweaked, their colours enhanced to make them look better and bring out my vision.  I took them over a couple of weeks and the only thing I can say about their timeline continuity is that ice melts as it gets warmer. 😉

Nah. I’ll try and get them in order.

This is down at the private beach, looking north.  It was a beautiful day.

This is down at the private beach, looking north. It was a beautiful day.

I took this photo with the camera just above water level. It was a risky shot but totally worth it.  I couldn't even see what I was photographing.

I took this photo with the camera just above water level. It was a risky shot but totally worth it. I couldn’t even see what I was photographing.

Same day, again.  This is from halfway up the stairs.  I love the line of ice at the horizon.

Same day, again. This is from halfway up the stairs. I love the line of ice at the horizon.

The following week, Peter and I went to the main beach.  These next photos are from there.  It, too, was a gorgeous day.  This is a colour splash treatment.   I think it looks great. I like The Boyfriend being the only thing in colour. Sometimes happens for me ;)

The following week, Peter and I went to the main beach. These next photos are from there. It, too, was a gorgeous day. This is a colour splash treatment. I think it looks great. I like The Boyfriend being the only thing in colour. Sometimes happens for me 😉

The colours of the water were amazingly varied.  If you didn't like that shade of blue, go five feet down and you could see a different one.  Looking out to the horizon offered several shades.

The colours of the water were amazingly varied. If you didn’t like that shade of blue, go five feet down and you could see a different one. Looking out to the horizon offered several shades.

I toyed with the contrast/brightness in this and the previous picture.  Actually, I did in the next two too.  I wanted to show you what I saw, and then some.  I see the super sunny day through an amber filter (sunglasses) due to intense photophobia.  It makes the world more vibrant in many cases.

I toyed with the contrast/brightness in this and the previous picture. Actually, I did in the next two too. I wanted to show you what I saw, and then some. I see the super sunny day through an amber filter (sunglasses) due to intense photophobia. It makes the world more vibrant in many cases.

 

Taken from the boardwalk.

Taken from the boardwalk.

I was sitting on the beach with my camera held low for this one.

I was sitting on the beach with my camera held low for this one.

 

And that’s it for this portion of “Caity’s photo catch up!” Thank you for playing. 😉  

Have a fantastic day!  

Muah!

 

One thought on “Spring on the Beach

Leave a Reply

