Spring Two

What a fantastic weekend!  I hope you all enjoyed your Easter.

We didn’t do much to celebrate – food mostly.  My kids were with their dad’s side of the family and completely understanding of the exceptional level of broke that I am.  I pay my bills and there’s not much room for anything else.  I’d rather keep the roof over our heads than buy them chocolate.  They know that and prefer it that way.

I have good kids.

I also have here four pictures of ice for you.

“Oh… how exciting…”   

Truuuuust me…

I love this kind of cubbyhole where this waterfall resides.  I was there again yesterday and there’s still a snow pack along side of it but this gorgeous-ness was gone.

I did play with the hue & saturation and contrast in this mostly because I love the hits of colour - rust on the concrete, a tiny touch of green showing through the ice.  I wanted to see it better.

I did play with the hue & saturation and contrast in this mostly because I love the hits of colour – rust on the concrete, a tiny touch of green showing through the ice. I wanted to see it better.

I really changed the hue and the saturation on this next one because I think it looks better.  It looks alien.  I’m including it here not because it’s a spectacular photo – it’s not, it’s grainy and there’s no real perspective or focus – but because of the treatment.  The purple sky and grey ice shifts this picture from ho hum to (at least mildly) interesting.  It brings out the textures better, in my opinion.  

See what I mean?

See what I mean?

 

Sandbars made of ice and snow created this amazing shoreline pool.  It was a multi-coloured, multi-depth, otherworldly puddle of awesomeness.  I did tweak the contrast and brightness to draw out some of the more surreal characteristics better.

Isn't it beautiful?

Isn’t it beautiful?

And I saved the best for last.  Again I fiddled with the contrast a wee bit.  

Can you guess what it is?

It's a slab of ice half buried in the sand.  Under the water.  It looks like a nebula or something.  Totally out of this world.  It is my favourite picture.

It’s a slab of ice half buried in the sand. Under the water. It looks like a nebula or something; totally out of this world. It is my favourite picture.

I’m off to try and make progress in the Shades of Pink story.  It’s time to put pen to paper!

Erm…

It’s time to put fingers to keyboard! 

Have a fabulous day, everyone! 

Muah

2 thoughts on “Spring Two

Leave a Reply

