Romantic Drivel ;)

This may be one of the most romantic things I’ve ever written.  That’s including the entire romance between Anna and Liam!  I showed it around a little yesterday and had three women pretty much react with sighs of “awwwwwwwwwww  I want that!” and one (decidedly male) man fight not to grin even as he told me it was “cute.”

Marcus put his fingers under her chin and lifted her face until he could meet her eyes.  “Say it again.”

Her lashes fluttered over her eyes for a moment then she met his denim blues.  “I’m in love with you.”  Her breath stopped as she waited.

Seeing the truth in her eyes, his fingers slid around her throat, thumb caressing her cheek, until he could shove his hand into her hair and cradle her head.  “I’ve been in love with you since the first day you walked on to the compound.”  Chelle’s lips parted on a gasp and Marcus took advantage of the situation by claiming her mouth with his.

Cute?!?  

I think not.

He did manage to acquit himself by reminded me that he IS very male.  *laughs*

What say you?  Cute or sigh-worthy?

2 thoughts on “Romantic Drivel ;)

Leave a Reply

