Consistency & Change

I have noticed lately that there has been a lot change in my life.  Ever since I let go of past ties and made decisions that will move me forward – not to mention the energy I’m putting out into the universe – good things have been happening.  People are more drawn to me; for instance, in this past week alone I have gained 4 more followers.   That may not mean much to some people, the well known ones – only 4 in a week – but after being stagnant in that regard for so long it means a lot.  I even have new Twitter followers.  (*waves at said new followers*  Hi! How are ya?) 

In my personal life, things are getting better.  Much better.  My writing is starting back up.  I like it.

Yet there is still a lot of consistency too – my best friends, my relationship with Peter (which is a consistent ebb and flow of growth and stangnacy, as most relationships are), my kids,  the things I see at the beach.  

Like this.  I see it every time I go down to the beach.  It's been there for at least  a year.

Like this. I see it every time I go down to the beach. It’s been there, somewhere on the path, for at least a year.

Even the two men who ask me to fuel their fetishes – the guy from yesterday, with that tie, and the one who comes to me to beat his ass and direct his self spankings.  

I love the changes that are happening for me.  I know that certain challenges are coming but I’m expecting them and am, therefore, armed to deal with them.  And the growth that I have been doing will allow me to deal with them with grace.  

*coughs*Most of the time *coughs*

And spring, as I’ve shown you recently, brings a lot of growth, a lot of changes in the landscape.  That’s what I have for you today.  I have a few treatments of the same picture of snowdrops (tiny white flowers) because I love the outcomes.  I have some purple for you and a couple different perspectives on the world.  

But first, fire in the sky…

One minute the world was steel grey.  Then the sun crested the horizon and set the clouds to flame.

One minute the world was steel grey. Then the sun crested the horizon and set the clouds to flame.

Snowdrops first I think.   

Snowdrops are tiny spring flowers, among the first to bloom when the season of rebirth begins.  I found some I really liked.

See?  Gorgeous.  And the grass behind them offers some perspective on their size.

See? Gorgeous. And the grass behind them offers some perspective on their size.

Yeah, I turned up the brightness and contrast a bit. 😀 I like it.  But then, me being me, I opened the Hue/Saturation thingy (the word escapes me) and turned the saturation all the way down to get this:

It's striking, isn't it?

It’s striking, isn’t it?

Then!  I was scrolling the filters and I found the lighting effects!  Of course I had to play with it!  Look what happened…

I shifted the light source around and played with the depth of it (depth? ...sure) until it looked right to me.  I love the final product.

I shifted the light source around and played with the depth of it (depth? …sure) until it looked right to me. I love the final product.

Beautiful.

I have a picture up next that my friend kitty (not her real name) says is hard to look at because it screws with her eyes.  It’s an upside down picture of a tiny flower called (I think) a squill.  It’s a six-petal, early blooming flower that likes to peek its head out of the snow.  Once again, it’s one that I took without seeing the viewfinder.  I pretty much laid the camera lens up on the ground for this.  The flower is out of focus, even with the sharpening filter, but I still think the photo is pretty.

Yep, chain link fence.

Yep, chain link fence.

Next is the peridot.  It’s a tiny, iris-like flower that is growing like …well, a weed… throughout the lawn.  They’re maybe the size of a half dollar coin (US) and to take the picture I had to get down on my knees, stick my ass in the air and try, try, try to see what the heck my view finder was seeing.  

I ended up with this.

I don't know why my camera is taking such long distance shots when it's set on super macro. :/

I don’t know why my camera is taking such long distance shots when it’s set on super macro. :/

Peter pointed out that there is one peridot in focus.  So I isolated it and ended up with a pretty picture, IMO.

Still a little weird on the focus.

Still a little weird on the focus.

Oh wow!  That’s all of them folks.

I am going to get some writing done and make some bacon and eggs.  Probably in that order since Peter still has to do the dishes.  *chuckles*

Have a fantastic Sunday, folks!

Muah!

 

2 thoughts on “Consistency & Change

Leave a Reply

