Wet!

Greetings!

I don’t know about you folks but we suddenly have rain.  LOTS of rain.  It was very warm and very humid the other day and now my favourite walking path looks like this:

Well... technically, that's beside the path.  But you get the idea.

Well… technically, that’s beside the path. But you get the idea.

My favourite place in town is where the train used to run through.  There’s a lovely path that leads into the conservation area and next year at this time I intend to see how far I can walk it.  I love the walk rain or shine or snow but I am partial to the rain.  The green practically glows.   

Closer view of the path - not the one I took, this is on the way home.

Closer view of the path – not the one I took, this is on the way home.

Annnd this is the section of the stream I leapt over.   I was shocked I cleared it.  I did manage to splash myself a bit but hey, I got over the thing.

Annnd this is the section of the stream I leapt over. I was shocked I cleared it. I did manage to splash myself a bit but hey, I got over the thing.

I was listening to a Hindu chant on my walk this morning.  One of the Vedic chants, the Shri Rudram.  It’s purpose is to invoke Divine grace and love.  Turned my walk into a walking meditation, which was quite helpful in sorting out part of my brain.  I find the chant quite peaceful.  I don’t know what it means, I only know what it feels like – peace and, well, a touch of the Divine.  

Because of that, I’m going to share it with you.

I like the way he does it mostly because I like his voice.  Hopefully it will bring the same peace to you.  

Also, I haven’t been able to focus this past week in order to do the lidocaine research but it is my goal to accomplish some this afternoon and more tomorrow.

Have a great rest of the day!

Muah!

Leave a Reply

