Celebrating the Grotesque

Sooo….  

 

Guess what I found on the beach!

No really.  Guess.

No really. Guess.

 

That’s right!  I found a dead thing.

I know, I know.  It seems like dead things just throw themselves in my path.  

Honestly, it took my brain a couple minutes to figure it out.  It’s kind of hard to look at but eventually I figured it out.  Assuming the stick is the center:  Way over to the left is a foot.  Under the stick, about a quarter of the way to the right is another foot.  There’s a leg and knee(?) that joins the thigh bone, pointing back towards the stick.  On the right half of the picture there is… a lot of formless, shredded skin.  

Ah…

…yeah…

Here!

It's hard to look at, see?

It’s hard to look at, see?

Gods I love our beach!

Muah

5 thoughts on “Celebrating the Grotesque

Leave a Reply

