Blue on Blue on White

Okay, so it’s more white on blue on blue but that doesn’t make for as catchy a title. 😉

Good Sunday morning to you!  It is just before 9 and I am sitting on the deck quite happily.   It’s a little too sunny for my taste – I’m still wary of the sunshine, even though the lidocaine shots have improved my photophobia – but it’s 16*C (around 60*F) out here with a little bit of a breeze.  How could I not be out here?

Today’s photography offering is a single photo that I took last night. two photos that I took last night.  I can’t decide between them.  I think I like this first one slightly better than the second.  They’re two perspectives on the same thing – the evening sun over the lake, shot from the observation deck on Grand Bend’s main beach. I was in love with the way the sun looked – white and pristine in a perfectly blue sky with hardly a cloud in sight – and the reflection of it in the lake.  The darkness of the beach offered a suitably dark counter-balance.  Even the silhouettes of the children playing on the lifeguard adds to it all nicely.

This first one is taken without any zoom.  The second one is 2x zoom.  I wanted to cut out some of the beach, change the perspective.  I certainly did that.  It has its own merits but… the more I think about it, yes, I like this first one better.

Isn't it wonderful?  I thought about b&w (of course) but the blues are just too lovely to get rid of.

Isn’t it wonderful? I thought about b&w (of course) but the blues are just too lovely to get rid of.

Cutting off the actual sun did diminish this second picture a bit but look at the beauty of that shaft of light.

Cutting off the actual sun did diminish the picture a bit but look at that shaft of light.  It's like the Gods are saying "Here be fish!"

 It’s like the Gods are saying “Here be fish!”   The light also spills out across the horizon.

Aren’t they gorgeous?

In other news, I finished the Shades of Pink story!   Val said, “I WANT MORE!!”   

There is no more.  It’s a short story (9,500 words) and that’s it for that.  It’s hot, hot, hot though.  It’s called Faith and Trust and the tagline for it is 

A sizzling tale of love, lust, fear and freedom.

Nice, eh?  hehehe   You’ll have to donate to Kallysten’s Breast Cancer Awareness drive to read it.  I will give sneak peaks as we get closer to the book’s release.  

For now, I’m going to go back to trying to finish finishing Birdie & Rolf’s story.  They’ve just left the meeting with Michelle Duff and they’ve been in a holding pattern for too long.  It’s so nice to have my brain back!

Hasta la vista, mis amigos.

Muah

 

2 thoughts on “Blue on Blue on White

Leave a Reply

