Lucan Architectural… part deux

This is one of the faces of Lucan Architectural.

This is one of the faces of Lucan Architectural.

Soon I will be bombarding you with thrilling pictures of Scotland but for now I bring you another exciting installment of rust, colour and iron (and steel).

They have some wonderful stuff there.  You can see more photos here on their Facebook page.  I have small a collection of photos for you.  All of them are brightly coloured, well put together and (mostly) amusing.  I focused largely on their  Halloween collection this time because I thought they were all fantastic.   There were many things that caught my eye but if I’d photographed everything I’d have six blogs to show you.

Let’s get started, shall we?

I think, for this one, I am going to simply put the comments under the photos.  There were no real photography tricks. no major treatments – auto contrast, auto levels, maybe some cropping and that’s about it.

 

This is another face of Lucan Architectural.

This is another face of Lucan Architectural.

I love this sign.  It's about 8 feet long I think and heavy as hell.  It's awesome.

I love this sign. It’s about 8 feet long, I think, and heavy as hell. It’s awesome.

This is the Grampa Jack (hehe, my name for him) and he's about the size of your typical carving pumpkin.  I wanted to bring one home.

This is the Grampa Jack (hehe, my name for him) and he’s about the size of your typical carving pumpkin. I wanted to bring one home.

What a creepy little house!  :D I think it's meant to be cheerful though.

What a creepy little house! 😀 I think it’s meant to be cheerful though.

A whimsical Halloween decoration standing at about 3 feet high.  I love the look on his face.

A whimsical Halloween decoration standing at about 3 feet high. I love the look on his face.

These are about the size of a cantaloupe.

These are about the size of a cantaloupe.

I want to bring them all home!  

There were a few other things I want saw that I definitely need to share with you.

This is on an Amish sideboard.  I love it.

This is on an Amish sideboard. I love it.

I really would like to 'steer' you to Lucan Architectural. ;) Isn't he adorable?

I really would like to ‘steer’ you to Lucan Architectural. 😉 Isn’t he adorable?

When pigs fly is a common expression and this little guy looks like he could do that and make dreams all over the world come true.  I think he's a little heavy though.

When pigs fly is a common expression and this little guy looks like he could do that and make dreams all over the world come true. I think he’s a little heavy though.

And speaking of adorable... Here is Jiminy!   He's awesome.

And speaking of adorable… Here is Jiminy! He’s awesome.

There are so many things, steel and wood alike, that I would love to have in my yard and my home.   Not the least of which is the enormous T-Rex.   I will take a picture of that the next time we pass through Lucan.

This shop is one of my favourites, even if we don’t get there often.  They have artists all over North America who ship their pieces to them to buy.  If you’re in the area make sure you visit.  

Time to work on more stuff I need to complete!  Ten days to go!

Muah.  

Leave a Reply

