Festiscary

Tomorrow is December!  It is the start of the holiday season – from Bodhi the Buddhist Day of Enlightment to Hannuka to Christmas – and there is always the debate over “Happy Holidays” vs “Merry Christmas.”

Me, I am a “Merry Christmas” or “Happy Yule” or “Blessed be.”   I was raised with Christmas but being a Pagan I prefer the Yule celebrations.  I have kids raised as Catholics so Christmas is still a big part of my life. I love the lights and decorations of Christmas.   

Annnnd… I collect Santas. 

He's watching over the deck.

He’s watching over the deck.

In reality, we had to air him out.  I bought him from a second hand store.  I think he’s gorgeous.

GirlKid calls him Festiscary.

GirlKid calls him Festiscary.

He’s a tree topper, sitting on top of a jar of change.  Very scented and I can’t have that in my house.  

Welcome to the start of the happiest time of the year.  Stay as positive as you can and be kind to everyone you meet!  

Muah.

Leave a Reply

