So Much Love

Good morning!

I just wanted to share with you a little example of why The Boyfriend is awesome.

I am sick for the first time in two years.  It sucks.  I know that I have chronic issues so there are those, like my friend marc, who think that I’m sick all the time.  I’m not.  I don’t even consider my food reactions as sick.  This is how Google defines sick:

sick1
sik/
adjective
 
  1. 1.
    affected by physical or mental illness.
    “nursing very sick children”
    synonyms: ill, unwell, poorly, ailing, indisposed, not oneself; More

     
       
     
  2. 2.
    feeling nauseous and wanting to vomit.
    “he was starting to feel sick”
    synonyms: nauseous, nauseated, queasy, bilious, green around/at the gills; More

     
    •  
noun

BRITISHinformal
 
  1. 1.
    vomit.
verb

BRITISHinformal
 
  1. 1.
    bring something up by vomiting.

 

 To me ‘sick’ is as follows (besides the vomit portion. I agree, that’s sick):

Sick:  A foreign bacteria or virus that makes your life hell for a finite amount of time.

I have oral thrush.  It’s nasty and I have a relatively mild case, if you don’t count the fact that it appears to go all the way down my throat.   It’s making me miserable.  Totally altered my sense of taste.  My mouth is on FIRE.  Hurts to eat, hurts to talk, hurts to swallow.  It hurts to breathe.  Needless to say, I’m a bit cranky most of the time.  And… ah… *coughs*   a bit whiny. 

Totally not like me. 

We went to the walk in clinic yesterday to get some help and then over to the pharmacy.  We were headed to the druggist counter when we saw this rack of Ty Babies Boos.  I normally stop to pet these things because, no matter how creepy you may think they are, they are super soft.  Peter stopped to pet them too.  He picked up three or four and then I found The One.  I just had to have him.  I turned pleading eyes on The Boyfriend, clutching and petting the small bit of adorableness.

I was kidding, really, I’d have put him back without a word.  We don’t have the money for ridiculous bits of fluff.  So imagine my surprise when Peter plucked him out of my grip and wandered off with him, resuming our journey to the druggist.

Five minutes later…

Isn't he just the cutest?

He sauntered out of the store with me!

Isn’t he just the cutest?   I named him after my favourite Scotsman.  I’m sure he’ll be thrilled to hear it too.  hehehe

Time to get GirlKid fed and ready for school.  Have a great day folks!

Muah.

PS.  This:

I'm curious!  We never did find any 'feminine paper'.

I’m curious! We never did find any ‘feminine paper’.

2 thoughts on “So Much Love

Leave a Reply

