A Surprising Thing

So here’s something I didn’t know about myself:

I’m a fangirl.

I mean, I know that I’m a bit of a geek and I’m pretty passionate about some things – certain comic franchises and TV shows – but I would never have described myself as a fangirl.

Then something happened this morning that made my daughter say, “…   My mom’s a fangirl.”

That same thing prompted us to have me write out three little notes saying, “I’m so sorry” to the three girls she hangs out with all the time at school.

That thing?

Why, this:

That's right.  Comic Con

That’s right. Comic Con.  In London.

The notes are because GK will be finishing every sentence with “…because I’m going to Comic Con.”  And, the thing that made me scream?  Finding out the headliner.

Ron Fricking Perlman!

This is a man I have regular fantasies about.  I could climb him like a tree and slowly work my way back down.  I totally lust this guy.  I love his voice.  I love his characters, his acting, his look.  

I am not, I will admit, fangirl enough to have seen every single thing he’s done (yet. For example, Sons of Anarchy is on the list.  Just got bumped to number one too).  

However, when I found out that he was going to be at Comic Con, I literally screamed.  I have thrush most of the way down my throat and I am now in pain.  

Totally worth it.  

I gotta meet him.  I need my radio station and Comic Con people to tell me how it can happen!  

I’m a fangirl.  Nice to meet you.  Gotta find out where to get tickets.  And how.  Website goes live tomorrow.

Muah!

Leave a Reply

